[space height=”0″]Monday 6th January – Practical Night 1

Still Life Set-Up – Vintage Camera Gear (Off-camera Flash and Studio Lighting)

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 13th January – Programme Meeting and Competition Announcements

The evening will be aimed at getting as much input and as many ideas together as possible for 2014. This is important to you as a member – please ensure you think about what you want from the club in the next year and bring plenty of inspiration.

The Competitions for 2014 will also be announced.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 20th January – Practical Night 2

Practical evening photographing Bubbles.

Items required other than your camera will be as follows:

Bubbles, shop bought kids ones are fine
Flash – on camera or off
Background
Towels

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 27th January
 – Back to Basics/Critique Night

Back to Basics for new and learning members

Critique Night – bring your images, (digital or print) for open, honest and helpful feedback

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 3rd February
 – YPU Images Preview

YPU – Previewing Images for entry to this years competition (entry date 24th February 2014). 
Get feedback from other club members on which images to enter for this year. Again, the club will be helping with the cost of up to 6 images per person so please use this opportunity if needed to help choose your images.

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our first competition of the year – Close Up

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 10th February – 
Practical Night 3

Low Light Photography

Please bring tripod etc as weather permitting we will be outside.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 17th February
 Competition 1

Close Up

Judged internally – Details to follow

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 24th February – 
Portrait Night 1

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for the YPU – maximum 6 entries per person

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 3rd March – 
Video Lecture

Viewing CPAGB and DPAGB image DVD’s

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 10th March
 – Field Visit

Leeds City Centre

Meet at 7pm in the Rose Bowl Car Park (Leeds, West Yorkshire LS1 3HB) Entrance off Portland Crescent

Click for a map

Don’t forget there will be a Critique Night from this Field Visit on the 10th March

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 17th March – 
Knowledge Night

Using the 4 Corners to cover assorted topics as requested by club members

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 24th March
 – Critique Night

Critique Night from the Field Visit on the 10th March

Viewing images taken at the last field visit and learning from members about technique, gear used etc to hopefully help understand and improve your own images.

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our second competition of the year – Song Title

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 31st March
 – Field Visit

Venue TBC

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 7th April
 – Competition 2

Song Title

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 14th April
 – Practical Night 4

Capturing Motion

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 21st April
 – Bank Holiday

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 28th April
 – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Our first Monthly Challenge Review night (for April), for the subject: A Bridge

The monthly challenge (for May) will be announced.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 5th May – Bank Holiday

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 12th May – Field Visit

Wakefield City Centre, Hepworth Gallery and Canal

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 19th May – Lecture

Subject TBC

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 26th May – Bank Holiday

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 2nd June – Portrait Night 2

We have two professional clowns as models. Their website is www.rapidebrothers.com
They will arrive fully made-up and ready for action! Juggling included…

The monthly challenge (for June) will be announced.

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our third competition of the year – Garforth

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 9th June – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Our  Monthly Challenge Review night (for May).

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 16th June
 – Competition 3

Garforth

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 23rd June – Field Visit

Kirkstall Abbey

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 30th June – Tips & Tricks Night

Sharing knowledge based on your camera gear, ways to use it, and what to buy. From shoestring to pro.
Please bring your camera kit and be prepared to help other members.

The monthly challenge (for July) will be announced.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 7th July – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Our Monthly Challenge Review night (for June).

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 14th July – Practical Night

Balloon Burst

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our fourth competition of the year – Three Of A Kind

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 21st July – Field Visit

York

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 28th July – Lecture

Subject TBC

The monthly challenge (for August) will be announced.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 4th August
 – Competition 4

Three Of A Kind

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 11th August – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Our Monthly Challenge Review night (for July).

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Friday or Saturday 15/16th August – BBQ Social

Proposed dates for our first outdoor social event

Venue suggested – Lotherton Hall

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 18th August – Field Visit

Knaresborough

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 25th August – Bank Holiday

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 1st September – Programme Meeting

A meeting to gather and discuss ideas for the 2015 Programme

The monthly challenge (for September) will be announced.

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our fifth competition of the year – Patterns in the Environment

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 8th September – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Our Monthly Challenge Review night (for July).

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 15th September – Competition 5

Patterns in the Environment

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 22nd September – TBC

TBC

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 29th September – Portrait Night 3

Subject TBC

The monthly challenge (for October) will be announced.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 6th October – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Our Monthly Challenge Review night (for September).

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 13th October – Practical & Image Editing Workshops

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our sixth competition of the year – Street Life

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 20th October – Inter-Club Competition at Castleford

A fascinating challenge between Garforth and our close neighbour – Castleford Camera Club.

Details to be confirmed nearer the time.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 27th October – Competition 6

Street Life

The monthly challenge (for November) will be announced.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 3rd November

Monthly Challenge Review Night

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 10th November – Mounting Prints

A demonstration followed by the opportunity to cut mounts, or have someone help with the practical side.
Please bring prints to be mounted and mounting board, plus tape, cutting mats etc.

NOTE: This is an ideal opportunity to bring images and cut mounts for the Geoff Brady Portrait Competition

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 17th November – Infra Red Photography

Infra Red Photography – A talk by Paul Crawshaw

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 24th November – AGM

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 1st December – Field Visit

Leeds German Market

The monthly challenge (for December) will be announced.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 8th December – Competition 7

Geoff Brady Printed Portrait Competition

[divider]

[space height=”20″]
Monday 15th December – Christmas Social

Christmas Social meal out.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]

 

 

[space height=”200″]