[space height=”0″]Monday 7th January – Painting with light

Around Swillington Church

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 14th January – Practical Night 1

Shutters/Apertures/Lenses/ISO

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 21st January – Matching Competition with Ripon (at Ripon)

Our annual Matching Competition with Ripon is upon us once again. A good evening’s entertainment all round.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 28th January – Practical Night 2

Shutters/Apertures/Lenses/ISO

A project on depth of field will also be set.

REMINDER: your festive competition images need to be handed in tonight

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 4th February – Field Visit

A visit to CBR Engineering in Castleford

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 11th February – Competition 1: The Festive Season

Judged by Brian Hemsworth

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 18th February – YPU Entries + A review of the images from the 1st project (Depth of Field)

Last chance to get your entries into the competition for the Yorkshire Photographic Union.
All entries must meet the required specification.
See Dave Morrison for details.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 25th February – Garforth Amateur Dramatics

Tonight we welcome members form Garforth Amateur Dramatic Society to view images from the last performance, Aladdin.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 4th March – Lecture

Animals/Wildlife – Presented by Alan Davis

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 11th March – Garforth Amateur Dramatics (re-arranged from 25th Feb)

Tonight we welcome members form Garforth Amateur Dramatic Society to view images from the last performance, Aladdin.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 18th March – Field Visit

Night Photography, Leeds Riverside

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 25th March – Portrait Night

Ashleigh and Friend

You will need to hand in your Animal Images

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 1st April – Easter Monday

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 8th April – Competition 2: Animals

Judged By Alan Davis

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 15th April – Practical Night

“Editing with Photoshop, Lightroom, Picassa and RAW”

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 22nd April – Practical Night

Watersplash

Bring your Castleford competition pictures with you

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 29th April – Lecture

Abstract Photography

Presented by Dave Burgess

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 6th May – Early May Bank

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 13th May – Field Visit

Wetherby

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 20th May – Competition Images

A club vote on which pictures to use for the Castleford competition

You will need to hand in your Abstract images

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 27th May – May Bank Holiday

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 3rd June – Field Visit

Photo Walk – Canal, Woodelsford

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 10th June – Competition 3: Abstract

Judged by Dave Burgess

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 17th June – Interclub Competiton with Castleford

Castleford hosting at Garforth

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 24th June – Lecture

Composition

With brian hemsworth

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 1st July – Portrait Night

Male

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 8th July – Lecture

Audio Visual presented by Colin Ransom (to be confirmed)

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 15th July – Lecture

Action Photography

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 22nd July – Field Visit

Rounday Park Cycle Races

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 29th July – Field Visit

Photographic Treasure Hunt, based around Garforth

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 5th August – Practical Night

Smoke

You will need to hand in your Geoff Brady Portrait images This has now changed due to the fact that all competition entries are to be printed and mounted, and can be brought in on the night. See here for details.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 12th August – Short Lecture & Practical Night

Talk on Low Light photography with Richard Nolan followed by going out to practice in the local area

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 19th August – Practical Night

Balloon Drop, outside (weather permitting). Alternatively, movement photography inside

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 26th August – Summer Bank Hol

No Meeting

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 2nd September – Competition 4: Geoff Brady Portrait

Judged by Bob Free (see new instructions for print mounting)

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 9th September – Local Field Visit

RSPB St Aidans, nr Swillington

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 16th September

Image Processing Workshop – Fetch any images that you feel need further enhancement!

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 23rd September – Field Visit

York – join us for tea before we set out for a photography walk around York

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 30th September – Practial Night

Equipment – Lenses, filters, tripods, open discussions, help from members etc.

Images for the Seasons Competition also need to be handed in this evening.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 7th October – Field Visit

Following our very successful first visit earlier this year, we have another visit to CBR Engineering in Castleford

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 14th October – Competition 5: The Seasons

Any 3 images (not the same season) that cover Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter.

Judged by Stephen Dean

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 21st October – Portrait Night

A Halloween Themed Portrait Evening

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 28th October – Field Visit

Leeds at Night – Particularly the Dark Arches under the railway line.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 4th November – Viewing Images

Your chance to see images taken during 2013 by club members.
Maximum 10 images per person (plus 10 extra as back-up)

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 11th November – Field Visit

Night Photography – In the grounds of Temple Newsam, near the lakes.
Meeting time TBC.

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 18th November – Members Meeting and AGM

A meeting to discuss all matters including the Programme for 2014. Your chance to suggest ideas, improvements etc.
You will need to hand in your Open Competition 2013 images tonight

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 25th November – Lecture

Last one of the year – Landscape photography with Tim Parkin

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 2nd December – Competition 6: Open 2013

All images entered MUST be taken during 2013

Judged by Grahame Gage

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 9th December – Field Visit

German Market and Leeds Lights

[divider]

[space height=”20″]Monday 16th December – Christmas Meal

Venue TBC

[divider]